If you delete your project, buckets that have soft delete enabled are
Share
Services
## Feature
Feature
If you delete your project, buckets that have soft delete enabled are now retained for a limited amount of time before being permanently deleted. If you restore a deleted project during this time period, these buckets are restored to the state that they were in when the project was deleted.
For more information about soft delete and the restoration window, see[Soft delete](https://cloud.google.com/storage/docs/soft-delete).
What else is happening at Google Cloud Platform?
Read update
Services
Share
Data Security Posture Management is deprecated. It will be shut down on February 1, 2027
about 15 hours ago
Services
Share
Read update
Services
Share
Preview: You can create regional disks, including Hyperdisk Balanced High Availability volumes,
about 19 hours ago
Services
Share
Read update
Services
Share