Preview: To protect standard snapshots from accidental or malicious
Share
Services
## Feature
Feature
**Preview**: To protect standard snapshots from accidental or malicious deletion, Compute Engine retains deleted snapshots in the _recycle bin_ for three days before permanently erasing the snapshots.
For more information, see[Retain deleted resources in the recycle bin](https://cloud.google.com/compute/docs/disks/retain-deleted-resources).