Maintained with ☕️ by
IcePanel logo
Amazon Web Services logo
Amazon Web Services
Category: AWS Security, Identity, & Compliance
RSS feed
Amazon Web Services logo

AWS Shield

AWS provides two levels of protection against DDoS attacks: AWS Shield Standard and AWS Shield Advanced. AWS Shield Standard is automatically included at no extra cost beyond what you already pay for AWS WAF and your other AWS services. For added protection against DDoS attacks, AWS offers AWS Shield Advanced. AWS Shield Advanced provides expanded DDoS attack protection for your Amazon EC2 instances, Elastic Load Balancing load balancers, Amazon CloudFront distributions, and Amazon Route 53 hosted zones.